Are you happy enough?


“When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”
John Lennon

World Health Organization (WHO) defines health as : “A state of complete physical, mental and social well-being, and not merely the absence of disease”. According to WHO, mental health is most worrying factor across the world and is a major contributor to other diseases. Despite this evidence mental health is a neglected and an underresearched area of public health. If we look around and see, we are more concerned about our physical health and do everything to maintain it but we comfortably ignore mental health. Even if we have a very hectic lifestyle, many of us probably find time to go to gym, exert ourselves on a bicycle or treadmill because we are convinced that it’s good for our health. But how many of us find time to look within us, to cultivate inner joy and inner peace. How many of us try to find ways to diminish stress and bring more serenity.
This blog is a little attempt to help it’s reader in living a more joyful, happy and healthy life. Throughout this blog we discuss practical ways of being happy, finding harmony, serenity and strength of mind. Blog contains best of both worlds: Western rational ways and eastern intuitive ways. Modern science’s factual evidences and ancient philosophical wisdom.
I hope you are enjoying reading it.

Knowing others is wisdom, knowing yourself is ...

Knowing others is wisdom, knowing yourself is Enlightenment. ~ Lao Tzu (Photo credit: Fountain_Head)

Enhanced by Zemanta

One thought on “Are you happy enough?

Leave a Reply

