My favorite Quotes by Lance Armstrong.


Here I am sharing some quotes of Lance Armstrong. I feel really elevated when I read them,

Every second counts

  • You know when I need to die? When I’m done living. When I can’t walk, can’t eat, can’t see, when I’m a crotchety old man, mad at the world. Then I can die.
  • The Tour (de France) is essentially a math problem, a 2,000-mile race over three weeks that’s sometimes won by a margin of a minute or less. How do you propel yourself through space on a bicycle, sometimes steeply uphill, at a speed sustainable for three weeks? Every second counts

Podium farewell speech, Tour de France, July 24, 2005

English: Cyclist Lance Armstrong at the 2008 T...

  • But finally the last thing I’ll say to the people who don’t believe in cycling, the cynics and the sceptics. I’m sorry for you. I’m sorry that you can’t dream big. I’m sorry you don’t believe in miracles. But this is one hell of a race. This is a great sporting event and you should stand around and believe it. You should believe in these athletes, and you should believe in these people. I’ll be a fan of the Tour de France for as long as I live. And there are no secrets – this is a hard sporting event and hard work wins it

2003 Tour de France

  • No one trains like me. No one rides like me. This jersey’s mine. I live for this jersey. It’s my life. No one’s taking it away from me. This fucking jersey’s mine.
    • At the team bus, after winning his fifth Tour de France in 2003.

Miscellaneous

  • Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever.
  • Being a champion is redefining what’s humanly possible.”
Enhanced by Zemanta

2 thoughts on “My favorite Quotes by Lance Armstrong.

Leave a Reply

